Short video – I could put together a video via iMovie and share it with my classmates through a Vimeo link. The video would summarize my project –

  • Brief overview of why I picked the topic
  • Steps I took to research it
  • Main findings
  • Reflection on how it will effect my teaching practice

Website – I could create another Wix site that summarizes my project (same components as the video, just given in a different format)

  • Brief overview of why I picked the topic
  • Steps I took to research it
  • Main findings
  • Reflection on how it will effect my teaching practice
Process (WordPress posts throughout course) Below Average Satisfactory Excellent
1. Has a well defined topic 1             2             3 4         5        6           7 8             9             10
2. Provides insight as to why topic is important to education 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9             10
3. Lays out plan for how research will be completed 1             2             3 4         5       6        7 8             9             10
4. Shares what is discovered as student is researching 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9             10
Final Product Below Average Satisfactory Excellent
5. Provides overview as to why topic was chosen 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9             10
6. Shares the steps taken to research the topic 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9            10
7. Summary of the main findings 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9             10
8. Reflection on how findings will impact your teaching practice 1             2             3 4         5      6           7 8             9             10
9. Organization and professionalism of product format 1             2             3 4         5       6         7 8             9             10
10. Grammar and mechanics 1             2             3 4        5       6         7 8             9             10
